The concept for the new building was developed through an interactive process over six months between FRK Architects & Engineers (FRK), district administration and a visioning committee comprised of parents, students, staff and community members.

In a series of three evening visioning sessions, the committee learned about current standards and trends in high schools around the country, reviewed multiple layouts from newer high schools and then using an interactive and hands-on process, created building layouts to reflect district values. Feedback from the committee was used to create the conceptual layout which includes several collaborative spaces necessary to achieve academic goals in the future.

Thank You

Special thank you to the members of the Second High School Visioning Committee who gave up their evenings to help give vision, direction and form to the design of this project.

Second High School Visioning Committee Members
Lora Appenzeller-Miller Roderick McDonald
Theresa Best Blaise McDonald
Laura Calvert Kathryn Mosiman
Jay Dahl Pat Nehls
Brad Deets Nikki Opsal
Jim Duea James Patten
Charlie Folsom Sarah Peters
Jenna Herr Jason Rand
Emma Huisman Lily Rand
Terry Hurlburt Melanie Rippin
Kirk Johnson Carrie Roach
Cary Justmann Judi Roland
Linda Kirkland Eric Rose
John Kotz Natalie Ross
Lindsay Law Mary Scheve
Nicole Lawrence Tracy Spackman
Quin Linkvis Tatum Starcevich
Joy Linquist Chris Strohmaier
Jackson Linquist Mary Claire Summers
Amy Llewellyn Tucker Summers
Ali Locker Paula Tomlinson
Cindi McDonald Adam Werley